April Fool’s on Me

Last year while at a volleyball tournament, I along with my team thought it’d be funny to post this picture, with no caption:

 

We did it a few days before April 1st so no one really thought it was a joke. A whole bunch of comments came flooding in: excitement, wonder, anger that they didn’t find out first, etc. 

Little did I know the joke was really on me!! Turns out I was 2 weeks pregnant at the time (we wouldn’t get confirmation of the pregnancy until 2 weeks after “my prank”). 

So my advice for you today: be kind & think twice before pulling any pranks too terribly serious. 

Here are some of the comments I received on Instagram: 

   

As we all know now, we do have a super long child. We have his 4 month appt tomorrow and I can’t wait to find out his stats. 

love the tongue

  

Leave a Reply

