My 10 Reflections on Parenthood

We are 6 months into this new life of parenting and babyhood so here are my thoughts on it this far. 

  1. I love watching my husband become a Dad. I fall more in love with Scott everyday. (He washed bottles for me this morning, see #8) 
  2. I have a love/hate relationship with breastfeeding & pumping. (Currently pumping as I type, “what a punk, what a punk, what a punk”…that’s what it’s saying to me today) 
  3. Breastmilk only diapers are much better than solids & breastmilk diapers. (And I’m sure once we get to solids only diapers, let’s not even go there. ugh!)
  4. Sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time is a luxury. (Flip side: I know that one day, we will all sleep through the night and I’ll long for the sleepless nights where I just held Teo tightly.)
  5. Watching Téo learn and develop each new thing is probably the best thing ever. (Currently on crawling and man is it cute!!)
  6. If the baby can reach it, it will be on the floor. (Case in point: my oatmeal this morning)
  7. Baby cuddles/smiles/laughs = all things amazing 
  8. Washing bottles & breastpump parts after a long day at work = not so fun 
  9. Outfits that allow for breastfeeding in public are hard to come by and usually involve layers. (Not so fun in 90+ degree temps) 
  10. My new life is really hard and I don’t always love it but man am I grateful for the little guy. He brings so much joy to everyone he meets and I already know I’m a better person because he’s in our world.

Happy Wife, Happy Life! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

